beauty

Can you put a pig in a palace? 

I’ve been reading the Lauren Conrad Beauty and Style books trying lady like myself, cough cough, I mean having Modern Manners. 

Lets just say its not all fun & games. I’m failing pretty hard. I’m like a greasy old pig running around in a palace.

I never remember to push my shoulders back. Out of this entire week so far I’ve only dressed like a proper adult once day. & I’m not really sure if that counted because I still looked like a hot mess. Come on ya’ll I need more moral support! Send me pointers & encouragement! Lets do this together!! 

 

Alright, lets stop messing around & watching My Fair Lady GIFs & get this show on the road. 

Lesson One: 

“Over the last few years I’ve been able to work with several women who I really respected …they were strong, but they were kind and didn’t need to shout to be heard. A lot of women feel like they need to be tough to be taken seriously. We have this idea that kindness is weakness, which I don’t think is true.” Lauren Conrad 

I find this to be so true. Over the last couple of years I have grown a tougher skin. I find it hard to keep the balance of the natural kindness that comes with my personality and having blunt strength to make it places in life. I can’t be a door mat but I also can’t thorw my Modern Manners to the wind and be rude. I guess I will continue to grow in this area. Better yet we will continue to grow.  

 

I’ll be back next week with another Modern Manners chronicle and soon with some other people input on Modern Manners. 

Also coming soon I have Buy or Bye soon! Keep stopping by! 

XOXO

A †

BE SURE TO

FOLLOW ME ON

FACEBOOK

FACEBOOK.COM/BEAUXSANDPEARLS/

TWITTER @POSHPOLITIAN

INSTAGRAM @BEAUXSANDPEARLS

SNAPCHAT @BEAUXSANDPEARLSANDREA

I HOPE TO SEE YOUR LOVELY FACES THERE.

EMAIL CONTACT : BEAUXSANDPEARLS@GMAIL.COM 

Answer back! :)

