art · beauty · makeup · makeup art · tutorial

Smokey Eye in 8 Minutes! ~ Video Tutorial ~

Hey guys! So I’ve made my first video, it’s a

simple smokey eye that takes less than 10

minutes. I just  turn my music on and I’m

done in two songs. I hope you enjoy! Like

and share for more videos!  See you next

week!



Xoxo

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Eyeshaodw Primer Potion Anti-Agning 

Eye Shadows: Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye and Urban Decay Midnight Cowboy Rides Again

Eyeliner: Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner 

Mascara: Benift They’re Real(my holy grail!!)

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Soft Brown 

Blending brush – Elf Cosmetics 

Liner brush – Elf Cosmetics 

I F   Y O U   L I K E  T H I S   P O S T   B E  S U R E

 p r e s s   t h a t   l i t t l e  s t a r   T O

 L I K E  A N D  F O L L O W   U S !

2 thoughts on “Smokey Eye in 8 Minutes! ~ Video Tutorial ~

  1. I needed this in my life!!!! Do you have any tips for people with smaller shaped eyes? Mine are a little closer together than most, I use white on the insides to make them appear a little larger. However, I do have a little trouble with doing dramatic eyes because my lids aren’t very big.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey!
      The trick is to create a longer/higher wing with the eye (the shadow that makes a small backwards triangle in the corner of the eye) shadow and bring the dark crease up a little higher above your natural crease with the darker contouring shade.
      -Don’t use super dark shades go for more muted tones, dusty browns and grays.
      -Also keep your eyeliner thin and close to your water line then at the outer corner of the eye where the triangle is slant the eyeliner up in a small cat eye. These elongate your eyes creating an illusion they are father apart and larger.
      -Making sure your eyelashes are curled also creates a larger looking eye, steer away from false eyelashes and lots of lash volume and lean more towards lengthening and darkening mascara.
      -Lastly highlighting, keep using a lighter shade in the top and bottom inner corner of the eye, try not to use shimmer colors in the inner corner but use muted matte shadows.
      Use a nude eyeliner on your bottom lashline.

      xoxo
      A
      Send me any other questions and I’m glad to help!
      Be sure to share and like so we can grow!
      Let me know if you want tutorials on anything!

      Like

Answer back! :)

