beauty · makeup · reviews

Bigger Fuller Lips

I say Kylie…….you say Jenner!

That’s what comes to mind today when anyone talks about fuller lips these days.


But I’m gonna shake up the tradition a little bit. I’m not here to talk about lip injections, because honestly I don’t have that kind of money laying around (plus it can turn out permanently terrible, hello Janice Dickinson), and I’m not going to talk about over lining you lips, because I really hate how that looks in person. Over lining the lips can look good in pictures but in real life, face to face, it looks like you just really messed up..say hello Pamela Anderson 0: 

My secret to fuller lips is a little drug store product called “Color Blur” by Mabelline. Its a little double ended matte lip color stick that goes on smooth and last a good 4 hours. One end is lip color and the other is a magical blendy thing (yes that is the best way I can think to describe it lol)

With Color and Blending end of Color Blur stick
With Color and Blending end of Color Blur stick

This product was intended to created a feathered soft looking lip color, but I figured out its hidden talent.


There are two different ways to create a fuller lip with this magic wand.

  • Use the color end and color you entire lip in a thin smooth coat and then using the blending side, move in small circular motions outside the line of your natural lip. This creates a very natural looking fuller lip
  •  Or Follow same steps as above only with whatever lipstick you want.

    Color Blur blending stick used with separate lipstick
    Color Blur blending stick used with separate lipstick
Without color blur ...yuck!
Without color blur …yuck!

Easy peezy right????

Try it for yourself and let me know in the comments below! If I get 10 comments or more I’ll do a give away of the Maybelline “Color Blur” in my favorite color I like to mauve it.

XOXO A

Buy it here! 

I F   Y O U   L I K E  T H I S   P O S T   B E  S U R E

 P R E S S   T H A T   L I T T L E  S T A R   T O

 L I K E  A N D  F O L L O W   U S !

Answer back! :)

