beauty · first impressions · makeup · reviews

Review of BENEFIT COSMETICS The POREfessional Face Primer

775059_fpxOk so lets talk about this little tube here. Every time I go into Ulta as of late, this product has been on display. I’ve read a little on Pinterest about it and I needed a really good primer so I bought it….and HOLY COW dis stuff expensive… $31.00 for 0.75 fl. oz. No thank you!  I just wanted primer and I don’t really have a problem with big pores, but as usually I was suckered in to trying it from a nice lady who stalking my every move, aka Ulta employee. She let me test it on my hand and it smelled great! Had a creamy almost powdery consistency and dried quickly.

I was carrying my sorry broke butt up to the check outline when noticed a travel size for $10. Now I know technically it wasn’t cheaper, because I was getting less product for my money but, hey, I just wanted to try this stuff. The tube is almost gone and its been about two weeks so I feel confidant enough to give my opinion on it. Does it feel great? Yes. Does it smell great? Yes. Does it keep my makeup on longer and better? Eh.

Pros

  • Great smell
  • Awesome texture
  • Does help some with makeup lasting

Cons

  • It is expensive
  • It actually made my pores look bigger and dirty and I didn’t have a pore issue prior
  • It wasn’t amazing at keeping makeup on all day
Dirty, big, looking pores from product.
Dirty, big, looking pores from product.

In the end do I think it was worth $10 to try? No. If you want to try it, because hey your skin will react different than mine, get the free sample from Sephora. I will not be repurchasing.

Comment below if you have any primer I should try or you want me to try for you!!

XOXO

a

I F   Y O U   L I K E  T H I S   P O S T   B E  S U R E

 P R E S S   T H A T   L I T T L E  S T A R   T O

 L I K E  A N D  F O L L O W   U S !

2 thoughts on “Review of BENEFIT COSMETICS The POREfessional Face Primer

Answer back! :)

